top of page

Wed, 13 Dec

|

Webinar

Pacific Online Learning & Teaching Network December 2023 Webinar

The Pacific Online Learning and Teaching Network invites you to a webinar with Dr Pranit Anand on 'Contextualising Digital Competencies'

Registration is closed
See other events
Pacific Online Learning & Teaching Network December 2023 Webinar
Pacific Online Learning & Teaching Network December 2023 Webinar

Time & Location

13 Dec 2023, 3:00 pm – 4:00 pm NZDT

Webinar

About the event

The Pacific Online Learning & Teaching Network invites you to a webinar with Dr Pranit Anand on 'Contextualising Digital Competencies'

Join the webinar on:

Wednesday 13th December 2023

Time: Fiji: 2pm - 3pm NZ: 3pm - 4pm Sydney: 1pm - 2pm Brisbane: 12pm - 1pm Samoa: 3pm - 4pm Delhi: 7.30am - 8.30am Hawaii: (Tuesday 12th December 4pm - 5pm)

Join the meeting using the following Zoom Link:

https://canterbury.zoom.us/j/99077881632?pwd=a1htQ3M5N21CYWFTVzNXWVRsaC81Zz09&from=addon

Meeting ID: 990 7788 1632

Passcode: 312639

The need to develop digital competencies is unquestionable, effective citizenship depends on it. Buzzwords such as “jobs of the future”, “future skills”, and “technology fluency”, etc tend to fuel emotive conversations about embedding all things digital in everything we do in our educational programs. While these initiatives are commendable often we tend to remove the ‘human’ from the digital. This talk will share ideas about wrangling the digital technology march with human contexts and societal values.

Dr Pranit Anand is a Senior Lecturer at the UNSW Business School’s School of Information Systems and Technology Management. He teaches various computer networking and cybersecurity courses. His research covers student engagement, AI in teaching and research, and empowering society through technology. He grew up in the village of Waimari in the foothills of the mighty Nakavadra Ranges…..and has not forgotten his roots!

Share this event

bottom of page